The 9 Personalities

Click on any picture to learn about the personality.

4 Tree



2 Earth

3 Tree

5 Earth

7 Metal

8 Earth

1 Water

6 Metal

These are the ancient Trigrams that have been used for thousands of years to represent the same 9 personality types you see above.

Take time to notice that each of the 9 stone squares has 3 lines, except for the center one, the 5 Earth personality. Notice also, the broken lines and the placement of the broken lines are in different places except the 6 Mental personality.  I will discuss the significance of this later, but notice you will find the Trigram associated with each personality type with a more modern image depicting the same individual personality.

The original Trigrams of the  9 Personalities.